Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Award of Excellence

The Award of Excellence is designed to honor a member who has made significant contributions to our association. These efforts may be at the local, regional or international level.

Call for Nominations
Each year, BFMA International is proud to accept nominations for one of the Association’s most prestigious individual awards, the Award of Excellence. All members are encouraged to reflect on the service and accomplishments of their peers and submit nominations and supporting documentation to the association.

The award is based on the specific criteria listed below. Nominees do not necessarily have to meet all of the criteria listed. Emphasis should be placed on those areas that you believe merit your nominee's consideration for the award.

The BFMA Award of Excellence recognizes outstanding individual contributions to BFMA. All BFMA members, except the current president and president emeritus, are eligible. A qualifying candidate:

  1. Demonstrates consistent dependability regardless of the task.
  2. Willingly participates when tasks are required to meet a schedule.
  3. Demonstrates concern for his or her chapter, the association, and its members.
  4. Serves in leadership roles at the chapter and/or association level.
  5. Recognized as a leader, respected member and role model by his or her peers.
  6. Actively promotes membership in his or her chapter and the association.
  7. Actively supports the chapter and regional seminars and the symposium by attending and urging others to do so.
  8. Supports the association with such things as printing, supplies, research, work on committees, or special projects.
  9. Actively represents BFMA to external audiences in leadership roles at the chapter and/or association level.

To Submit a Nomination

Please submit an Award of Excellence Nomination Form and supporting documentation to the President Emeritus, Chair of the Past President’s Council at:

BFMA President Emeritus
Kelly Halseth
C/O Alberta Health Services
43 Michener Bend
Red Deer, AB T4P 0H6



Nomination Deadline
All nominations must be received by the President Emeritus by March 1st.


Recognizing Recipients of the Award of Excellence
The Past Presidents Council has the responsibility and final authority to make the selections. The rules do not require that a recipient be named every year.  Winners will be kept confidential and announced at the Awards Banquet during Annual Conference.


BFMA is pleased to recognize and honor all Award of Excellence winners. Their outstanding contributions to BFMA are much appreciated!


Recipient Organization Year
 Cathy Grammer  Retired 1990
 Linda "Cricket" Rayburn   1991
 Chuck Mindach   1992
Judy McClellen  Fairview University Medical Center 1994
Joyce Endres, CFSP State of Wisconsin, Dept. of E-Government  1995
 Anne South Retired 1996
 Margaret Tassin, CFSP, CDC Pennzoil-Quaker State 1997
 Fred Rogish Retired 1998
 Patricia Bryan Shrivalle Sizemore Financial Services 2000
 William Hill, CFSP, CFC State of Washington, Dept. of Labor 2000
 James Bennett State of Wiscinsin 2001
 Mardie Traver City of Concord, CA 2001
 Lea Anne Fuchs, CFSP Personix 2002
 A. R. "Rusty" Boehm State of Ohio-State Forms Center 2002
 Tamra Bevin, CFSP, CFC   2006
 Albert Weisner   2006
 Paul Showalter Internal Revenue Service  2009
 Lisa Lee Standard Insurance Company 2009
 Karen Albright Puget Sound Energy 2010


more Calendar

10/1/2021 » 10/31/2021
2021 BFMA Annual Conference (exact date TBD)

Featured Members
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal