Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Jo Warner Award

The Jo Warner Award is a lifetime award focused on honoring an individual who has made outstanding contributions to the form systems profession.

Call for Nominations
Each year, BFMA International is proud to accept nominations for one of the Association’s most prestigious individual awards, the Jo Warner Award. All members are encouraged to reflect on the service and accomplishments of their peers and submit nominations and supporting documentation to the association.

The award is based on the specific criteria listed below. Nominees do not necessarily have to meet all of the criteria listed. Emphasis should be placed on those areas that you believe merit your nominee's consideration for the award. The current association president and president emeritus are not eligible for these awards.

Candidates are individuals who:

  1. Made a significant contribution to the profession (as defined by BFMA’s Strategic Planning Committee and sanctioned by its board of directors).
  2. Provided recognized influence through individual actions that positively altered the direction and welfare of the association.
  3. Participated actively in the education of members of the industry and promotion of our association’s objectives (e.g., through counseling, teaching, publishing articles and books, and/or other positive actions).
  4. Contributed to the growth of the association by actively promoting the establishment of new chapters and/or maintenance of existing chapters.
  5. Demonstrated leadership in the profession through their willingness to accept and serve in elected and appointed positions in BFMA and other professional associations.
  6. Candidates need not be members of BFMA to qualify for this award.

To Submit a Nomination

Please submit a Jo Warner Award Nomination Form and supporting documentation to the President Emeritus, Chair of the Past President’s Council at:

Kelly Halseth
C/O Alberta Health Services

43 Michener Bend
Red Deer, AB T4P-0H6


Nomination Deadline
All nominations must be received by the President Emeritus by March 1st.

Recognizing Recipients of the Jo Warner Award
The Past Presidents Council has the responsibility and final authority to make the selections. The rules do not require that a recipient be named every year.  Winners will be kept confidential and announced at the Awards Banquet during Symposium.


BFMA is pleased to recognize our Jo Warner Award winners! These forms professionals have made a major contribution to the forms profession through their selfless volunteer work and contributions outside their own companies. They are the lifeblood of our industry.

Each Jo Warner Award winner receives a lifetime Honorary Membership in BFMA.



 Recipient Organization Year
Swanee Reinoldson Consultant 1984
Don Caldwell   1985
Mike J. McCoy   1988
Norm Chilton   1990
Carl W. Brannon, CFSP, CFC  Essociates Group, Inc. 1994
Dr. Ben S. Graham, Jr. The Ben Graham Corporation 1995
Marvin Jacobs Ameritype & Art, Inc. 1996
Cher L. Paige, CFSP   1997
Robert Barnett Robert Barnett & Associates, Ltd 1998
Ray H. Killam, CFSP, CFC Essociates group, Inc. 2001
Rune E. Simard, CFSP, CFC   2002
George Bubnash  Retired 2002
Gary Parnham   2004
G. Jay Christensen   2005
John Schied   2008
Randy Popson FormSoft, Inc. 2008
Aaron Marcus Aaron Marcus Associates 2009
Franklin J. Garner Amgraf, Inc. 2009
Bet Morash City of London, ON 2010
Julie Stephens City of Mississauga, ON 2010
Ron Moorhead Canadian General Standards Board 2010


more Calendar

10/1/2021 » 10/31/2021
2021 BFMA Annual Conference (exact date TBD)

Featured Members
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal